A Good Bye

Remember the prediction of how my year will go back in December 31, 2016 to January 1? How there were fireworks, but when it ended, I felt a little melancholy? Yeah, uh, I think that just happened these past few weeks.

Last Friday was Illuminate. The whole day was definitely full of fireworks. To start off, I played the tambourine for the very first time! Now what am I doing with that when I could play other instruments? Was I playing the cahon? How could I be degraded to such a small and simple instrument? Actually, I still played the bass. I just had the tambourine under my right foot for two songs because we wanted it for Build Your Kingdom Here. No one else would do it so I decided to try out. So I guess that’s another addition to the list of things I could do in the band: playing bass and tambourine at the same time. However, since I had kind of a weak balance with my foot on the tambourine, playing the ever so complicated bass line for Build Your Kingdom was kind of torture. Don’t get me wrong, it was a good and satisfying torture hahaha… but gosh if only I had raised my strap a little higher so that my arm wouldn’t get so stiff…

After Wildfire, we had to wait till’ 3:30 with the younger group so a lot of people were in the room while we jammed. Jonathan was so amazed by how smooth my bass is while I taught him how to play Alive by Hillsong. Meanwhile I was on the cahon playing along to whatever song that plays. Then after that, I played the bass line for Charlie Puth’s Attention and a lot of the people there were amazed that I could play that. Some girl even told me to play it again just so that she could take a video of it.

After we packed up the equipment, we went to Nardeen (youth leader’s house that was on the same floor) to pass time as we wait for the buses to arrive.

At that time I was already low on energy that I knew I had to get some rest somehow. So I just sat at a chair and covered my face with my Line Bear mask. Since Chris had another game other than the board game Nardeen was going to play, a lot of people decided to move back to the youth room. Among those people, the same girl who took a video of me noticed it on the way out and asked if I was a Kpop fan and I said yes. Then she asked who my favorite band was and I just showed her my Girls’ Generation bracelet… to which she immediately says, “Oh, I’m only into boygroups.” And then immediately leaves. I don’t know if I’m thinking way into this, maybe I am, but it seemed like she immediately shut me out knowing my favorite was the queen of girl groups and not any boy group. Does she think I’m not into boy groups just because GG is my favorite? Oh if only she knew I like BTS, EXO, GOT7, SHINee and other boy groups’ music.

Well, I guess I don’t really stan any boy group. Though to be honest, I don’t stan and I don’t think I can stan anyone else other than Girls’ Generation. It’s somehow getting harder for me to invest time in getting to know people I have no idea about. I guess I could know a thing or two about people here and there and that’s unavoidable, but to be in too deep as I am with SNSD is just not possible. Maybe I’m just way too Girls’ Generation biased? And since TaeYeon is basically an artist by herself now, I feel like I’m basically stanning her as a whole artist. Oh, and I guess I’m also very into IU, too. That’s really all I “stan.” And lately I just search K-indie or underground Korean Hip-hop/R&B music these days that I feel like I’m a bit of a hipster K-pop fan now. I haven’t been getting into new fandoms because I can’t, so all I really do is just search for music that I like.

Agh… It’s so rare to find a K-pop friend here when you’re not exactly that enthusiastic about the new groups rising up. I guess not having that much interest or dedication in pop culture really is part of growing older?

When we were already in the bus, I was planning in getting some kind of sleep, but that was almost impossible to do. Christelle and I were two of what, the four girls in the bus? It was filled with guys and they were really noisy, even Nardeen. For about 30 minutes or something, they played the Heads Up game until Christelle finally woke up and joined them so she became part of the noise, too. Eventually she and I switched seats and I got the window seat so that she could play better. And so it went on for I think an hour or something while I was trying to get some sleep. I could hardly get any rest though since the sun was beating down on me so it was hot, and the noise in the bus was almost deafening.

At some point, the noise kind of died down and Gabriel was watching some dances on his iPad. After he watched that, I told him if he wanted to watch Kpop with me and so he sat beside me. Now I’m very picky with who I want to watch kpop with. I won’t even bother if they show signs that they just don’t care at all, but if someone is interested, especially in *ehem* SNSD *ehem*, you better know I’m making my moves. And so I found an opportunity…

Actually, about a week or so before that, I mentioned A M N E S I A in our group prayer time in the band (more known as “circle time”). I mentioned how inspiring and amazing it was to know I could reach and help Christians and others even in such infested websites through story writing. While they were yet again surprised that they found something new about me, the night I mentioned that, Gabriel got quite interested in reading what that story was. It kind of surprised me that he would suddenly have interest because people hardly care about reading, especially a story full of Korean things. So we chatted all night while he read the first chapter and I explained a lot of things to him because he kept asking stuff about the details and translations (and it was a lot easier to explain some things to him since I could mention Tagalog words every now and then if I wanted).

Then I had a hunch as to why he was a bit interested when he asked if JeHa was a common name. That hunch got stronger when he asked if I knew Im Yoon-Ah. He has watched K2. It’s funny because he told me that eye-smiles were not adorable (assuming he saw Tiffany and Eunji’s photo on Chapter 1) but he said they were “amazingly adorable especially on… Im Yoon-Ah.” I was about to lose my head when he said Tiffany’s eye-smile was not adorable (cuz I mean cmon I melt every time I see that) but then he mentions Yoona. Immediately forgiven XD I guess Yoona is really on a different level of visual if he liked her on K2 and plans on watching her other dramas, too.

Anyway back to the bus, I shared him my earphone while the noise was still going on in the bus. We watched some SNSD clips, and I was stiff like a rock trying not to fangirl at hot girls. Because of all clips that I had to show him, I showed him Check with the sexy plaid outfits. I showed him the ever so classy (and deathly) Whisper performance. I even showed him Sunmi’s hot bass teaser. Boys would like that stuff, right…? Pretty hot babes, yeah XD? Anyway, I also showed him the MrMr dance practice and he told me that his friends would replay that video every second to know the dance moves. It was a pretty iconic dance, I have to say. It’s quite surprising that he knows more about K-pop than I thought (and doesn’t look down on Girls’ Generation in any way). He’s not exactly fully into it but at least he doesn’t look at it like it’s some dumb thing… And he hasn’t scoffed at me for liking it.

There’s also something about him that I have to get at later. It has a lot to do with us always somehow matching… but let’s continue on with the story for now.

When we finally got to the venue for Illuminate, I was lowkey hoping to see Centine again as I did in the last Illuminate, but the venue was really small. The fact that not very many girls came with us from Wildfire and that absolutely no group came from Sharjah or the smaller states shows that not many people were probably interested in “The Market” theme of the event. It was a little disappointing that the people I met in the last Illuminate weren’t there, but that didn’t discourage me. I was very relieved by the fact that all of us from Wildfire were grouped on the same color tag. I could enjoy the event with the friends I came with.

Christelle, Edwin, Gabriel, and I sat on one row, and Nardeen sat beside us as well. The band played and it was awesome. And then the one and only person from Sharjah who was a woman spoke about her making business at a young age with the help of God. Then we were told to have groups of five (including a leader), to make a product in 15 minutes and advertise it. So the four of us along with Nardeen formed a group. We had absolutely no idea what to do at first, but when Nardeen got a doll among the possible products, we started brain storming. At first we had such dumb ideas such as a desk duster or a mini secretary. But with the secretary idea in mind, we came up with the siri idea. At about 5 or less minutes of brainstorming, we decided to turn it into an Artificial Intelligence product that can basically do anything for you. And as we were coming up with the possible names, we wanted something that would be simple enough and something that would stick. Thus, Ami was born.

“How about Amy?” It was Gabriel I think that said that to which I or maybe Christelle replied to with,

“Amy with an I. Ami!”

And I do remember myself saying as I pointed to my eye, “Ami with an eye.”

At that point I had a clear running design for what I was to write on that big ass paper that was given to us. I honestly thought I wouldn’t be of any help since I’ve never worked on a project like this for a long time, especially under 15 minutes! On the first few minutes, they felt reassured having me on my team because they thought I’d be creative, but I kind of doubted myself. But I guess thinking of that now makes me feel dumb. I boast a lot about what I can do but then I doubt myself on a time when I’m really needed, especially on something that I feel will be my job at some point? So I kind of surprised myself when a design clicked right away when I heard Ami with an I. With an eye. I’m really made for these kinds of things. It was a good taste what’s to come if I was to really take this path of possible design and logo jobs.

I have to admit, though… the design ended up looking quite creepy that it could be very well considered Illuminati if it was a real product. It got even creepier when we thought of a tagline.

“Ami
Looking out for you.”

It was creepy but it was so hilarious that it stuck with us really well. And while we were coming up of ways on how to make an advertisement (since they were gonna videotape us), we added an even more ridiculous catch phrase to the tagline.

“Ami
Looking out for you

(Just like Jesus)”

Honestly it’s such a twisted product the more you think about it. An AI that can do anything for you and cares for you (just like Jesus)? It’s like straight out of a Satanic horror movie for some reason… Gosh maybe that’s why it didn’t get into the final top 4?

But I think we advertised it better than many people. Our product looked really top notch. Our banner was not cluttered and you could clearly see what the name of our product is along with its tagline. We even came up with this ad where Gabriel continuously asks if Edwin is tired of loads of work and Edwin couldn’t take his words that he shouts, “Wait a minute! Wait a minute! What are you talking about?” And that’s where Christelle and I comes into the frame. I’m holding up the banner and Christelle and Gabriel enthusiastically explains the product. And I think we ended with Christelle saying “AMi. Looking out for you. (Just like Jesus).”

Even though we were all kind of nervous, I don’t think we were awkward like the others… or were we? I don’t know. I have to see that video for myself at some point… I don’t know why they haven’t released our video. Even if we didn’t make the top 4 nominations, we should at least see what we did, right? But anyway, I think we explained it clearly, enthusiastically, and quickly just like a good ad would, you know? And isn’t that the point of the game? Isn’t it based on how well did we did our marketing? Anyway, we were really proud of what we came up with. I still think it should’ve at least made top 4 of the nominations, but oh well maybe I’m just biased XD

After the event finished, we rode the same bus noisy bus from earlier and Christelle said she was going to sleep. It seemed almost impossible to do that, but it she was very serious about doing that. Since the noise from the afternoon was loud since we were at the back earlier, we decided to sit a few seats from the front so that we could sleep. But since she declared it to everybody that she was going to sleep, people were joking about not letting her sleep. Even the leaders were teasing her saying there should be no sleeping in the bus. But since I understood her desire to sleep, I took it upon myself to stay awake and let her sleep. I wore my Brown mask just in case people take unwanted candid photos of me and then I let Christelle lean her head on my shoulder to sleep. Thankfully the noise in the bus wasn’t as crazy as it was during the afternoon, but with boys surrounding us (Nardeen included because she’s not a calm woman herself), people couldn’t believe that Christelle would actually sleep. They wanted to tease her at first, but I kept swatting their hands away. I protected her with my left hand and my glares while trying not to move me whole right torso just so that she could sleep comfortably. I’m pretty sure I was like a grumpy looking bear protecting a cub or something but I like to think of it as me just living up to my name. I can’t take seeing anyone get bullied. Even though they were just teasing, there’s such a thin and dangerous line that could be crossed. Everyone has a limit and no one knows how close you may be at reaching it. Knowing how sensitive she could sometimes be at little things, I just had to protect her. I didn’t want her to get harassed when she wanted to sleep.

Though I have to admit, I’m not fully an angel either. I didn’t tease her myself, but I did approve of people taking photos of her sleeping. At first I covered her face every time they got the camera towards her and they’d get discouraged because I wouldn’t budge at all. But since everyone could clearly see that I’m protecting her so much, eventually they’d ask me for permission to take photos of her. After enough convincing I just let them do it and I posed for the photos myself. There was even a point when Christelle had given her phone to me as she sleeps, and Edwin who was right beside her begged me for her phone and I gave it to him. Then he took a bunch of his own selfies on it (she deleted them as soon as she saw them tho XD).

Anyway, a lot of things went on my mind with her body pressed so closely to mine. It was a strange yet satisfying feeling knowing she was able to sleep comfortably on my shoulder. Although she may have been comfortable, I, on the other hand, couldn’t move a muscle fearing I’d interrupt her sleep. I could only move my left arm and could shift my legs a bit, but other than that, my whole body basically stayed on the same position from the moment she closed her eyes. There was a point when her head was hitting a bony part of my shoulder and it was sharp and a little painful, but I couldn’t do anything about it. But it’s not like I hated it. It was, as I said, a really strange yet satisfying feeling. How could something that is uncomfortable be so… comfortable? At some point she shifted her position and eventually hugged my right arm. I was able to lean my head on hers too and get some rest at that point. It was really a nice and intimate moment. It’s like I suddenly had a younger sister. It made me think that I really want a daughter someday lol.

But if anything, I took advantage of that moment and played some D.ear and Crush’s album Wonderlust. With her sleeping on my shoulder while I watch the road outside the window, I just had to set the mood. I had to soak it all in while I could. Writing material like this doesn’t come often! Whether I’d use it for TaeNy, YulSic, Tiffany and Eunji, or something outside Mending Hearts, who knows when I’d need this kind of scene, right?

OH RIGHT! If I really dedicate myself to write that prequel, I’d get to that one YongSeo part…

A few days after, I somehow started thinking about Gabriel more. Other than being both Filipinos, we’ve both been similar in a lot of ways. He likes anime, Pokemon, and as I said he’s quite familiar with Yoona. Though similarities aside, there was something about him that made him pop in my head at a random time. I’d think of how friendly enough he was to actually read my story. He’s loud and fun, but he can be very thoughtful and sweet. Although he’s not that handsome and too damn tall for my height, he always has a smile on him and I think that makes him kind of cute. He seems to never run out of jokes, too. He always makes everyone laugh.

And so, after thinking about him for a while, I stopped for a moment and thought… wait… do I have a crush on him???

It’s been such a long time since I’ve had a crush (not to mention on a guy) that I have no idea what I’m actually feeling. Do I really have a crush on him or do I just find his character really unique and interesting? Because when I think about it, my ideal type doesn’t exactly match him, but then again, I could still change my preferences. I mean my ideal type I guess, as typical of me, would be a mix of Lee Jonghyun (a little cheesy but very handsome and chick and good with instruments), SooYoung (a little aggressive like a bully but also very emotional), TaeYeon (basically a little like me), and Tiffany (full of energy and always smiling), if that makes any sense. But the more I think carefully, Gabriel could actually match my character well. Since I’m very much like TaeYeon, loud and cheery people are the best people I could get along with. And I feel Gabriel is kind of like Tiffany in a sense: loud, crazy, childlike, and always smiling.

But since I wasn’t exactly sure, I decided to observe myself more to see if I really had a crush on him. I guess for a moment I really did have a spark running for him but… as ridiculous as it may seem, I was kind of turned off by his nerdy side. Whenever he spoke about science terms, I don’t know… I guess it just wasn’t working for me. But then again, do I really just stop just because of that one detail? I guess for now, yeah. So I don’t have a crush on him at this very moment. But who knows really? I’m still getting familiar with these feelings. Is it because I’ve already developed close friends that my heart is deciding to act up with crushes now?

When I told him if he wants to watch Girls’ Generation with me and he agreed by switching seats with Christelle, I have to admit, my heart teased me a bit. Every time our legs touched, that image of Jessica getting touched by that guy would pop up on my head and I felt ridiculous. Not now, I’d say to myself. I guess getting too close with boys are just so unheard of that it makes me feel weird when it happens to me after all those Kdramas. But of course, I tried to be normal about it and not react…

If there’s anything that I learned, I just see this as my heart healing. I’ve never felt so straight.

Anyway, as we all found out that Edwin was going to leave soon, the night before Friday, I drew him. I had no idea what to give him and even if I made a card, I had no idea what I would say. He has become a really precious friend for the past few months, but I’m obviously not the only one who felt that way about him. He’s friends with almost everyone that I felt everyone would say the same things to him. I didn’t want him to get more depressed than he already is at hearing everyone say how precious he was to them and was sad to know he was leaving. Because if I wrote my feelings down about how much he meant to me, I’m pretty sure I’d have to say something depressing at some point. Besides, I had little time to come up with something encouraging for him. So drawing him was something new. I’ve never actually done that as a farewell gift so I decided to do it now.

As I was drawing him, I felt really sad to see that he was going to leave. He brightened up the band. When he came, the band felt closer than it had ever been before. We all became more of a family because he opens up really well and he also has a talent in loosening everyone up. It’s when he came to the band that we all actually started to deeply care about one another. And I think he made me really comfortable in the sense of befriending guys. I used to feel distant around guys but now I don’t even care if I’m the only girl in a group of guys because he makes me feel included every time. He’s a really good friend. I really hoped he stayed a little longer, or at least long enough for me to leave first. I wish he’d stay here for another year. I wish I would be the one to leave first.

Ah… every time I get so close to someone, they have a higher chance of going away. I’m honestly so grateful that Christelle hasn’t left yet. Gosh would I be a mess if she goes away (though I feel like she’s the one going to feel that pain next year). But I guess that’s just life, right? I’m sad that Edwin is leaving, but at the same time I wasn’t. We’re part of a bigger family. God’s family. And a family never separates, right? This separation is only for a little while. And seeing that truth in my life, I feel so reassured. We can’t really lose each other as long as we still hold fast onto Christ.

I remember one time after the Sunday Youth Service he offered me a ride home. Just me. I guess he offered Gabriel a ride too but he rode something else. And he couldn’t really tell Christelle to ride with him since she was going to go home with her dad. That time was really precious to me for some reason. Aside all fun jokes, good music, and praying for each other, I guess that moment was when I realize that we’re really all family and not just a church group. Through Christ, we were able to care a lot about each other’s lives and offer help in even the smallest things. It’s just so cool to think that this is possible. I even told my parents that they should be more involved in the church once I leave because I see now that being around believers is truly something else. We’ve all been adopted by God through Christ so it is only right that we spend time to get to know our family!

I was honestly in a weird mess of feelings that Friday knowing it may be the last time I was going to see Edwin. I’m trying to soak in as much of his presence as I could because he truly is not like any other. He’s weird, he’s random, he’s talkative, and he likes to tease. My name has “Legendary” included in his contacts and he calls me Angela every now and then just because he feels like it. He’s like the brother I never thought I’d have, but sometimes I feel like he’s such a girl since he likes gossiping and knowing about people’s relationships. I mean can you believe he’s only been here for a few months but he already knew a lot about John and Preethi’s relationship? I mean Joslin, who is Preethi’s brother, had absolutely no idea about it after all these years which was the dumbest thing ever, but even Edwin knows about it? Seriously, that guy got everyone to open up to him (me included) about the most random things.

I think riding home with him is one of the biggest things I am going to miss. Edwin, Joslin, Christelle, and I kind of live in the same area so we always took the taxi together or either Christelle’s parents car or his dad’s car. That’s what got us all really close together. I’m surely going to miss him arguing with Christelle about the taxi fares. I’m going to miss him getting concerned about me walking under the underpass (since he considers it a creepy place and doesn’t quite approve of me walking there alone). I’m going to miss him talking to Prasanna talking about that football game they play. If anything, I’m honestly concerned about Joslin. Edwin made him talk. Edwin gave him friends…

Anyway, back to the Friday, Joslin, Christelle, Edwin, and I rode the taxi together home one last time. I gave him the drawing in the taxi and I’m glad he really liked it. And then I heard the three of them arguing about who was gonna pay. I always find the argument so amusing since it’s not about letting others pay or splitting the bill. It’s about insisting to pay for the whole ride most of the time. They were all trying to be hospitable but they’d bicker endlessly like couples. That’s why I never pay because even though I offer my money, they don’t take it. So I can’t argue with them about that XD. And then we played the 5 second 3 answers app game Christelle always makes us play. It was all really precious and fun times, but the closer we got to Christelle’s stop, Edwin thought that we didn’t have a group photo—just us taxi buddies. So we got off Christelle’s stop and took photos under the hot weather.

 

After that, we walked from Christelle’s place to Edwin’s and Joslin’s area under the instead of taking another taxi (since taxi fares recently got higher). When Joslin separated from us, Edwin and I walked together for a brief moment and he asked something so random to me,

            “So. I have an interesting question for you. Who do you think has a crush on me in Wildfire?”

            “Haha, why?” I scoffed.

            “I don’t know, you have a very… watchful eye.”

It was so out of the blue but I did answer him since it was such an amusing question. Since there weren’t a lot of girls in Wildfire, I told him probably none. Besides, not many of those girls hang around him but me and Christelle as far as I know (and I feel Christelle is not exactly interested in him in that way).

After I had answered, we bid goodbye. And I remember as I walked away from him, I was like, “Really? Is this seriously the last memory I’m gonna have of him?” I laughed by myself since it was so ridiculous. But little did I know that wouldn’t be the last time I’d see him!

The next day, after I had gone home from watching Wonder Woman and buying groceries with my parents, I saw Nithin, Jessica’s boyfriend, had texted me. He said if I was going to make it to Edwin’s farewell party. I didn’t even have second thoughts about it so I said I’d go. I wanted to see him again for one last time and say goodbye properly.

The next day, I arrived at Al Wahda’s food court and immediately found him and Nithin. Then came Walid (Lebanese friend), Christelle, and then Gabriel. When Jessica arrived, Edwin and his shipping tendencies offered his chair so that she would sit next to her boyfriend. And so for thirty or so minutes, we just talked about the most random things. Gabriel pretty much started all the random conversations and made all the lamest jokes, but I think all of us did contribute pretty well in the conversation. We shared so much inside jokes! The thing I remember the most were the jokes about Nithin always getting rid of Jessica, which now leads to Edwin and Nithin dating. And I say Jessica is now mine since Nithin gave her to me that one time in the chat. And then Edwin smirking at Gabriel while calling him babe. There were just so much shenanigans that I sat there thinking, “Wow, I’m part of this. I’m part of this group. And I’m actually enjoying how noisy we all are.” I had friends! And most of them were from the band. It was like a dream. And to think, it was all because of Edwin that we were there. We all shared that same sad feeling when Edwin talked about how he thought there was a huge chance of his dad getting his job back when a phone call from the company came, but then it turns out they just required his dad to sign some papers. He talked about how for a moment his mood sky-rocketed only for it to crash down immediately because of that news. He was sad, but we didn’t want to make this night full of tears for him and for all of us. So for about two hours, we just laughed and made noise on the open space without caring about those around us.

 

And after dinner, we played the same game 5 second 3 answers game Christelle always makes us play. Then when Jessica and Gabriel went home, we roamed around the mall and I made them play the tile game where your feet shouldn’t touch the lines. I swear, we all looked so embarrassing walking around the mall like idiots. Many people stared at us when we played that game but I didn’t even care. We were having the best time of our lives trying not to die anyway XD. We also played “I spy with my little eye” for a while. When Nithin came back from sending Jessica home, we all sat back at the food court playing Heads Up. When it was getting late, it was time to go home and Christelle and Edwin rode home with me and my parents.

When Christelle got down to her stop, Edwin and I were left in the car for a while to talk face to face one last time. We talked about the band and… Gabriel. Why?

Well, when Jessica and Gabriel went home (before walking around the mall), we all stood up wondering what to do next. Somewhere in the conversation Edwin said he thought he would never meet us again after Friday and I said I thought the same thing, too. I told him that I thought of how ridiculous it was that the last memory I would have of him was him asking the question (if anyone had a crush on him or not) and we exchanged secretive laughter about that.

Since no one really got what we were talking about I was able to have the opportunity to ask him what I’ve been curious about ever since he asked that question about himself. I told him to switch that question around to me. He pondered for a moment and said, “Gabriel.” I had a hunch he’d say that.

Now back to the car, he was straight up talking about how Gabriel and I just fit together. He was shipping us right when my parents are in the car. I was embarrassed that he would bring it up at that exact moment, but I’m glad it he talked about it as if Gabriel was just some good guy. He wasn’t exactly saying that we should date. If he did I would’ve died inside that car.

And so I bid goodbye to him and the last words he said to me were “Never change.”

It was, I think, the greatest closure I’ve had with a friend who is going away. But even if that was the end of a chapter, later that night, a new one started.

Whatsapp chat.

We continued to talk all night. So basically we continued our conversation about Gabriel. I told him that I don’t think Gabriel has a crush on me because I remember Christelle telling me once that he had a crush on Sarah (Pastor Jeramie’s daughter). However he still thought that Gabriel might have a crush on me as well. Then he asks me to guess who his crush was. Since there was really no other girl in Wildfire that I know that is close to him, I joked Christelle. Even though I was joking, I kind of felt it was true because one time when only the two of us rode the taxi home together (the same day of Youth Service and Nithin and Jessica’s date), he exploded on me telling me to stop shipping him and Christelle. At that time, he told me that Christelle liked someone else so I should back off and stop shipping them, but that just made me ship them even more because why did he suddenly think of that? What gave him such an idea that I was shipping them? I never even said or did anything obvious or forced them to be together at any point (even though I really did ship them). He must’ve been reading closely at the things I’ve been so subtly saying around them. Turns out, it was really true… he admitted that he really did have a thing for Christelle back then. So my hunch was right all along. I wasn’t surprised at all.

 

So since he shared that secret, I also admitted that I might be a little interested in Gabriel too. Since he’s leaving anyway, I don’t see the point in holding that from him. But anyway, I was still vague with my answers and I wasn’t direct or swooning about Gabriel. But I guess now that he knows I have like a 5% crush on the guy, it’s enough for him to see it as 100% crush and ships me now with him. Oh gosh, what have I done? XD

Anyway, we continued our conversation the next day again. I guess I’ve made a really good friend this time. It’s like we never said goodbye.


WONDER WOMAN WAS AWESOME.

AGH Since my dad and I have watched Batman vs Superman before, I was really excited for Wonder Woman. Wonder Woman totally slayed in that the Batman vs Superman movie and kind of teased the Justice League heroes at the end. I was really intrigued by Wonder Woman and I wanted to watch her movie but I didn’t really know when it was going to come out. Then this past Saturday, what do you know, my parents decided we should watch it!

The movie was great. The cast was great. Almost everything was great. I really liked how it started with Batman’s company sending her a suitcase with an ancient photo of her in it. That was in ending of the Batman vs. Superman movie when Batman was gathering the Justice League.

But tbh I just want to say this: I think I just fell in-love with Gal-Gadot. Her English accent is really cute, too. It gave Wonder Woman that really unique, outlandish, or ancient charm. I couldn’t figure out at all where she came from when I was watching the movie and thought maybe it was just acting, but I found out after that she was actually from Israel!


Anyway, she’s really, really sexy and fierce and very believable because she really had them muscles and the costume was Gladiator-like design and it was totally a good upgrade from the swimsuit! She really was like straight out of the comic book and she was just so pretty.

uagshasfd I haven’t been into an actress like that since Emily Vancamp. Gosh. Those were the days XD And to think, Emily became a comic book character, too, but for Marvel… (but seriously, even tho she became Agent 13, Sharon Carter, love interest of Captain America, that look will always be Emily Thorne to me lol)

We also started watching Hunger Games series

It’s good so far but there were too much kissing on Catching Fire compared on the first movie… I guess it’s a little culture shock to me. One or two kisses is enough sheesh.

Jennifer Lawrence tho… she really looks like a normal girl lol as if she’s not really a celebrity. Idk I guess she had that feel to her in the movie cuz she’s not supposed to be a celebrity of the Districts but she is anyway? hahaha

