Untouchable

So a week back, I watched this live performance of CNBLUE on YouTube and I was awestruck. Yes, the roots of my music taste felt like it was coming back!

And you know what came to mind while watching? Jungshin. The bass player. He seems like he’s having so much fun. I want to play bass guitar.

And so I had this strong desire to play bass. I felt it was an instrument I wanted to learn, something I wanted to be good at—maybe even better than my piano skills. The bass guitar is sometimes an under rated instrument and I don’t want it to be that way. The bass can do so much in a song. Without it, sometimes a song would sound dull. I wanted to widen my perspective in music even more with this instrument. I also wanted to play in the church band with the bass. I want to be a good background for God, of course!

I requested my mother to buy me a bass for my birthday since I don’t really like requesting my parents to buy me things in no special occasion. So I tried anticipating my birthday, which would be on September. However, I became a bit impatient when my mom gave me the idea that I should be looking for bass guitars now that I have no school at the moment. So I did and asked my band friend Andrew about where he got his bass and he said he got in from Dubai for only 900. I looked at the net and saw some cheaper ones but I don’t trust the net when it comes to buying instruments. So I searched around the country, and after some struggling, I finally got it…

It was a blue Kingsound bass guitar, much similar to CNBLUE’s color. Haha, I really didn’t mean it to be that way as if I’m such a big Jungshin fan, but I can’t lie. I got the interest to play bass because of him. I even named my bass guitar “Untouchable” which is Jungshin’s title in CNBLUE.

It’s only been a few days since I’ve been playing and I already like it so much. It’s so beautiful. I finally understand why my sister adores her guitars so much. Instruments are really such beauties…

But as much as it is a beauty, it gives a lot of pain to my body. Maybe it’s because I play it almost all day up to the point that my thigh and shoulder starts aching… I really don’t watch out for the time, do I? I also don’t watch my posture. Ugh, the musician disease is kinda strong with me.

 

Meanwhile, Tori Kelly is totally taking over my music taste this month. I’m really thankful that my youth girl band friends played her song that one time (from the last post). Her guitar playing is on point and her voice goes so well with it! Her lyrics are a golden gem, too! It’s been a while since I’ve found a famous rising pop star singing about good things instead of the usual stupid things. And her genre is mostly acoustic R&B which is sooo what I like.

I am an acoustic sucker. I realized that when I watch CNBLUE’s live acoustic performance. Especially when I saw IU’s live acoustic performances on that rooftop… ah… IU…

I’ve been loving Tori Kelly’s “All In My Head” acoustic so much. It’s so emotional and it makes me want to cry every time I hear it. It’s just one of those songs where you can literally feel the pain in the person’s voice… I think that’s what really made me become her fan. She sung it so well. The emotions were carried out so well in her voice.

It even makes me want to write a TaengSic fanfiction. It was that sad.


I see you with her and it crushes me inside
Guess I should stop thinking about you all the time
Maybe this is what I needed. Maybe this is a sign

Maybe I’ve been blind to reality
Baby, tell me

   


Every little glance my way
Every time you wanted to hang
You seemed so interested

Could you tell me
Was it real or was it all in my head?

Was it real or was it all in my head?
   
She’s so pretty

You two look so great
Time for me to move on now
It was probably just a silly crush anyway

      

But I just cant help but think that we,

We could’ve had something
Have I really been blind to reality?
Baby, tell me

Every little glance my way

Every time you wanted to hang with me

You seemed so interested
Could you tell me was it real or was it all in my head?

Was it real or was it all in my head?

    


Was it real or was it fake?

Was it all a mistake?

Boy, I just gotta know was it all in my head, all in my head?

    


Did you ever feel the same?
Was my mind just playing games?

Boy, I just gotta know was it all in my head, all in my head?

     


Every little glance my way
Every time you wanted to hang

You seemed so interested

Oh, could you tell me,
Was it real or was it all in my head in my head?
 
Was it real or was it all in my head? Yeah…
    

Was it real or was it all in my head?
Taengsic5 by YoMiatot
Was it real… Was it real, babe?
 
Was it fake, babe?
.

.

.

“Who’s the one that changed the most?”


Oh yeah, last weekend, my family went to the Sharjah to just rest up and hang. We played scrabble and I was on second place, surprisingly! I always had the lowest score back then. Funny. And then we also played Pictionary. It was so fun! The next day, we played charades. It was awkward for me at first but then as we kept playing, it became really fun. I don’t think we’ll ever forget that stupid “sounds like” of Eifel Tower… Eye Fell… XD

Leave a Reply

